004.jpg
Friday, August 26th

Events

We are constantly updating our list of events, so please check back frequently to view new listings.

To list your event on our website or in Northern Gardener Magazine, click the button below and fill out the form. For questions about the Calendar of Events, email Brenda Harvieux: BrendaH@northerngardener.org.

submit-event

Submissions must include all information requested on the form. Calendar of Events submissions for the magazine must be received eight weeks prior to the publication date. If you miss the magazine deadline, your event will still be included on our Web Calendar.

Deadlines for Publication in Northern Gardener Magazine:

January/February Issue: November 1.
March/April Issue: January 1.
May/June Issue: March 1.
July/August Issue: May 1.
September/October Issue: July 1.
November/December Issue: September 1.

Although we try our best to include all submitted event items, due to space issues, we cannot guarantee that all events will be published.

Date Title
Wednesday, May 18, 2016 - Wednesday, August 31, 2016
6:00pm - 8:00pm
Anoka County Master Gardeners - Plant and Insect Diagnostic Clinics
Sunday, June 19, 2016 - Sunday, September 18, 2016
1:00pm - 4:00pm
Lutz Railroad Garden Open House
Thursday, August 25, 2016 - Friday, August 26, 2016
Minnesota Landscape Arboretum Grass Identification and Ecology Professional Level Workshop
Saturday, August 27, 2016
9:00am - 12:00pm
Carver-Scott Extension Master Gardeners Plant Sale
Tuesday, August 30, 2016
Koehler and Dramm Institute of Floristry Open House
Thursday, September 1, 2016
6:00pm - 8:00pm
Radical Mycology Presentation and Reading
Tuesday, September 6, 2016
7:00pm - 8:30pm
St. Anthony Park Garden Club - Hydrangeas for Northern Gardeners
Tuesday, September 13, 2016
7:30pm - 8:30pm
Men’s and Women’s Garden Club of Minneapolis - Grow Native
Wednesday, September 14, 2016
7:00pm - 9:00pm
Eagan Garden Club Got Pollinators?
Thursday, September 15, 2016
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Rochester Garden & Flower Club - Water Wisdom in the Garden
Monday, September 19, 2016
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Goodhue County Horticultural Society - Living with Weeds
Monday, September 19, 2016
7:00pm - 8:00pm
St. Cloud Flower and Garden Club - Growing Garlic
Monday, September 19, 2016
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Washington County Horticulture Society Overwintering Ornamentals
Saturday, September 24, 2016 - Sunday, September 25, 2016
Daffodil Society of Minnesota - Fall Daffodil Bulb Sale
Saturday, September 24, 2016
8:00am - 3:00pm
MSHS Judging & Exhibiting Schools in SW MN
Saturday, September 24, 2016
9:00am
8th District Horticultural Society Fall Meeting
Saturday, September 24, 2016
10:00am - 3:00pm
MSHS Celebrates 150 Years on Tangletown's Organic Farm
Saturday, October 1, 2016
10:00am - 12:00pm
Floralia Design 101
Tuesday, October 4, 2016
Koehler and Dramm Institute of Floristry Open House
Tuesday, October 4, 2016
7:00pm - 8:30pm
St. Anthony Park Garden Club - Adventures in Colors: Gardening and Natural Dyes
Tuesday, October 11, 2016
7:30pm - 8:30pm
Men’s and Women’s Garden Club of Minneapolis - Hydroponic Gardening
Wednesday, October 12, 2016
7:00pm - 9:00pm
Eagan Garden Club Putting Your Garden to Bed
Saturday, October 15, 2016
9:30am - 12:30pm
Federated Garden Clubs of Minnesota Fall Quarterly Meeting
Monday, October 17, 2016
6:00pm - 9:00pm
Extension Master Gardeners - Kandiyohi County - Fall Presentation Night
Monday, October 17, 2016
7:00pm - 8:00pm
St. Cloud Flower and Garden Club - Forcing Bulbs and Growing Amaryllis
Monday, October 17, 2016
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Washington County Horticulture Society Decoration in Transition
Monday, October 17, 2016
7:25pm - 8:25pm
Garden Club of Ramsey County - Succulents 101
Thursday, October 20, 2016
6:00pm - 7:30pm
Rochester Garden & Flower Club - Aquaponics to Extend the Gardening Season
Tuesday, November 1, 2016
Koehler and Dramm Institute of Floristry Open House
Monday, November 21, 2016
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Washington County Horticulture Society Fruits: Beyond Apples

This site was created by Joker Media's website development and video production divisions located in Minneapolis, Minnesota, Tucson, Arizona, Orlando, Florida and Miami, Florida.