Events

We are constantly updating our list of events, so please check back frequently to view new listings.

To list your event on our website or in Northern Gardener Magazine, complete the form by clicking here or download it and mail it to: Minnesota State Horticultural Society, 2705 Lincoln Drive, Roseville, MN 55113. You may also fax the form to 651-643-3638.

submit-event

Submissions must include all information requested on the form. Calendar of Events submissions for the magazine must be received eight weeks prior to the publication date. If you miss the magazine deadline, your event will still be included on our Web Calendar.

Deadlines for Publication in Northern Gardener Magazine:

January/February Issue: November 1.
March/April Issue: January 1.
May/June Issue: March 1.
July/August Issue: May 1.
September/October Issue: July 1.
November/December Issue: September 1.

Although we try our best to include all submitted event items, due to space issues, we cannot guarantee that all events will be published.

  
Date Title
Wednesday, August 27, 2014 - Thursday, August 28, 2014
1:00pm - 9:00pm
Federated Garden Clubs of MN - State Fair Flower Show
Wednesday, August 27, 2014
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Anoka Master Gardeners - Plant Fall Bulbs for Spring Color
Tuesday, September 2, 2014
7:30pm - 12:30pm
St. Anthony Park Garden Club - Praire Resrotation
Wednesday, September 3, 2014
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Helping Bees Survive and Thrive
Wednesday, September 3, 2014
7:00pm - 9:00pm
North Country Herbalist Guild - Love Your Liver and It Will Love You
Monday, September 8, 2014
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Lake Owasso Garden Club - Fall Gardening and Care
Tuesday, September 9, 2014
7:30pm - 9:30pm
Men's and Women's Garden Club of Minneapolis - Know Your Soil—Testing Your Garden's pH
Thursday, September 11, 2014
8:00am - 5:00pm
MN Landscape Arboretum - Clean Water Summit
Thursday, September 11, 2014
6:00pm - 8:00pm
Friends of the Mississippi River - Wetland Planting
Saturday, September 13, 2014
7:30am - 3:00pm
Sixth District Conference - Can You Dig It?
Saturday, September 13, 2014
9:00am - 12:00pm
The East Otter Tail County Master Gardeners - Fall Plant Sale
Saturday, September 13, 2014
10:00am - 2:00pm
Orchid Society of Minnesota - Plant Sale
Monday, September 15, 2014
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Goodhue County Horticultural Society How to Put Your Beds to Bed and Hot Garden Topics -
Wednesday, September 17, 2014
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Guildersleeves Guild Children's Hospital Benefit
Thursday, September 18, 2014
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Rochester Garden and Flower Club - Landscaping for Wildlife and Pollinators
Saturday, September 20, 2014
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Roseville HRA - Minnesota Gardening Year-Round
Monday, September 22, 2014
7:25pm - 8:25pm
Garden Club of Ramsey County - How to Make Fall Your Garden's Peak Season
Thursday, September 25, 2014
6:00pm - 7:30pm
Friends of the Mississippi River - Make and Take Rain Barrel Workshop
Saturday, September 27, 2014 - Sunday, September 28, 2014
Daffodil Society - Last Chance Bulb Sale
Saturday, September 27, 2014
8:30am - 12:30pm
Great River Greening - Help Bring Wildflowers Back to Alimagnet Park
Saturday, September 27, 2014
12:00pm - 3:30pm
Minnesota Peony Society - Root Auction
Wednesday, October 1, 2014
7:00pm - 9:00pm
North Country Herbalist Guild - Herbal Cough Syrup
Saturday, October 4, 2014
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Roseville HRA - Crime Prevention Through Environmental Design
Tuesday, October 7, 2014
7:30pm - 8:30pm
St. Anthony Park Garden Club - Bee Update
Saturday, October 11, 2014
8:30am - 12:30pm
Great River Greening - Create Nature Sanctuary at Trout Brook
Saturday, October 11, 2014
10:00am - 12:00pm
MN Landscape Arboretum - Mushroom Hunt Walk
Monday, October 13, 2014
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Hennepin County Horticulture Society - Small Trees for Home Landscapes
Monday, October 13, 2014
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Lake Owasso Garden Club - Hostas, No Longer Just the Green and White Plant that Grandma Grew
Tuesday, October 14, 2014
7:30pm - 8:30pm
Men's and Women's Garden Club of Minneapolis - Evolving Gardens for a Changing Lifestyle
Thursday, October 16, 2014
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Rochester Garden and Flower Club - Drying Food, Herbs, Flowers
Monday, October 20, 2014
7:00pm - 9:00pm
Washington County Horticulture Society - Color, Texture and Fragrance Year-round in the Garden
Monday, October 20, 2014
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Goodhue County Horticultural Society - Tree Maintenance and Practices that Harm Trees
Monday, October 20, 2014
7:25pm - 8:25pm
Garden Club of Ramsey County - Latin Lite: An Introduction to Plant Names
Friday, October 24, 2014 - Saturday, October 25, 2014
10:00am - 4:00pm
African Violet Society of Minnesota - Fall Show
Saturday, October 25, 2014
9:30am - 1:00pm
Great River Greening - Create a Nature Preserve in Scott County
Saturday, October 25, 2014
11:00am - 2:00pm
MSHS State Awards Event
Saturday, November 1, 2014
9:30am - 1:00pm
Great River Greening - Blast Buckthorn at Katherine Abbott Park
Saturday, November 1, 2014 - Sunday, November 2, 2014
10:00am - 4:00pm
Twin Cities Gesneriad Society - Gesneriads and More Show and Sale
Wednesday, November 5, 2014
7:00pm - 9:00pm
North Country Herbalist Guild - Digestion
Tuesday, November 11, 2014
7:25pm - 8:25pm
Garden Club of Ramsey County - Winter Containers
Monday, November 17, 2014
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Goodhue County Horticultural Society - Holiday Table Flower Arrangements
Monday, November 17, 2014
7:00pm - 9:00pm
Washington County Horticultural Society - Small Trees and Shrubs in the Home Landscape
Saturday, November 22, 2014
9:30am - 12:00pm
MN Landscape Arboretum - Make a Thanksgiving Table Centerpiece
Wednesday, December 3, 2014
7:00pm - 9:00pm
North Country Herbalist Guild - Herbal Wisdon
Saturday, December 6, 2014
MN Landscape Arboretum - Make a Holiday Wreath

This site was created by Joker Media's website development and video production divisions located in Minneapolis, Minnesota, Tucson, Arizona and Orlando, Florida.